Posted in Uncategorized

Percy Jackson and the Olympians: The Last Olympian Review

This was a great ending to the Percy Jackson series! I said in my last review that the Battle of the Labyrinth didn’t quite have the gravitas of a major battler. However, I definitely felt like the stakes were higher this time around. The battles seemed more epic, and overall everything felt right. If I wasn’t a Rick Riordan fan before, this book made me one.

I’m happy with how everything ended and the series answered a lot of my questions and fixed most of my problems that still existed in the last book. I was especially thankful for what felt like a lot less exposition.I was happy with the endings that the characters got but I’d like to check in with them again.

It’ll probably be a while before I start the next camp half-blood series but for now I should work on getting through the books I already own instead of buying more.

5 Stars

Leave a Reply

