Posted in Uncategorized

All My Friends Are Superheroes Review

This was a quick read but a good one. I loved reading about all the superheroes in Toronto and what made them super. I was happy that the author kept everything brief, avoiding going into too much description.This was a quirky story, much like the other Andrew Kaufman book I’ve read. In such a short span, we got a nice window into Tom and The Perfectionist’s lives. Kaufman was able to get the reader to root for the characters without fully knowing them, which I think is not the easiest thing for an author to accomplish.

I was glad I got the ten year anniversary edition which featured descriptions of other superheroes. Great light reading material.

4 Stars

Leave a Reply

