Posted in Uncategorized

The First Fifteen Lives of Harry August Review

I went into this book with just a vague description of what it was about and I wanted to enjoy it, I really did. But unfortunately it never happened. I trudged through this book confused and feeling like I was doing a chore. I liked the overarching idea, the writing just didn’t quite do it for me.

The characters of Vincent and Harry were interesting to me at the beginning and I had some questions about their relationship which get mentioned towards the end of the book but it just felt very drawn out. Once I started feeling that the book wasn’t really going anywhere, I stopped caring about the characters. Especially once I read about what they were doing. Nothing really made me care.

This book moved at a sluggish pace and I felt that nothing really happened for at least 200 pages. I really wanted to enjoy this book but I couldn’t. I’m sure many people have a different opinion of this book but sadly I can’t join them in their enjoyment of it .

2 Stars

Leave a Reply

