Posted in Uncategorized

Alternative Motivation

Hey all,

I’m currently in the process of organizing a thick stack of notes and sub-par scripts that a friend and I wrote in high school into a chapter outline to convert into a novel (my first). I’ve updated the characters and setting as I’ve grown and learned. These are characters I’ve been attached to for probably ten years.

The novel would be about a group of university students who live in a small residence building. It would mainly focus on the evolution of their relationships throughout their first year of school as they attend parties, stress over school, and face life’s problems. Sure, you could argue that this idea has been done to death in books and TV but there’s probably a good reason for that.

The reason I am posting this is to give myself accountability. My plan is to start writing out this novel and post a new chapter here every Friday for you guys to read. This way I am motivated to keep writing because I have a deadline to meet for you all. I also think it’s a great way to get feedback and maybe let you influence the story a bit through your comments.

Any thoughts?

Leave a Reply

