Posted in Uncategorized

What Have I Been Up To?

I haven’t posted in almost a week and I just wanted to give a heads up as to why. I get most of my reading done on overnight shifts at work but I’ve had 6 days off for whatever reason. I’ll be back at work for 8 of the next 9 days so I’ll definitely get more reading done to be able to post reviews. I also don’t read when my girlfriend is around because we prefer to go do things together instead of just existing in the same space doing our own things.

Today we are heading to the Stratford Festival in Stratford (Ontario, not UK) to watch a performance of Shakespeare in Love. I’m a bit weary going into it because I don’t quite know how they’ll adapt it. Since I assume many book-lovers enjoy Shakespeare, I’ll post a review of the performance later in case any Canadians who read this feel the need to go see the play.

You can hopefully expect a review of Marissa Meyer’s Scarlet by the end of the week too. I’m about 1/4 of the way through it but like I said, I’ll have much more time this week.

I’m also waiting on book mail and then I’ll probably do an unboxing video and talk about what I get

 

Leave a Reply

