Posted in Uncategorized

Reading Shouldn’t Feel Like Work

Reading should not feel like work. Unfortunately, the book I’m currently reading, feels exactly like work. It might be because it’s a translation, or its historical fiction which requires some previous knowledge, or it might be neither of these things. Either way, I’m not enjoying this book very much and I feel that this is stalling my blog posts.

I could force myself to get through it for a review but then I feel like it’s doing the book a disservice and I should come back to it when I’m in the mood. I think what I’m going to do in the meantime is read another book and slowly get through Look Who’s Back.

What would you do in this circumstance?

Leave a Reply

