Posted in Uncategorized

Running Santas

I thought I was crazy for signing up to do a 5K in the summer but I’ve signed up for another one. This Saturday morning I’ll be running with a bunch of like-minded people, including my girlfriend and two of my best friends, who thought it would be fun to run while in a full Santa costume. The rules say you have to run whilst wearing the pants, belt, jacket, beard, and hat, or else you’re disqualified. The medals last year were shaped like Christmas trees, so festive!

My girlfriend and I have been trying to get in better shape now that we have a vacation in February to look forward to. We’ve been doing some running on treadmills so hopefully that’ll help!

 

2 thoughts on “Running Santas

Leave a Reply

